Our Governing Body

The Governors have a fundamental role in the running of all aspects of the school following the introduction of Local Management of Special School (LMSS) in April 1999. Under LMSS the Governors manage the school’s budget and are responsible for carrying out policies and managing staff, pupils, curriculum and resources on a daily basis.

The Governing Body consists of elected parents, LA nominees, school staff and co-opted members of the community. All governors have voting rights and all decisions are made collectively. Governors usually serve for a period of four years and the election of parent governors is always well advertised when the occasion arises. The full Governing Body meets twice a term and committees more frequently. Minutes of Governors’ meetings are available in the school office for anyone to read. The Governors are very approachable and the Parent Governor in particular would be happy to hear from parents/carers.

The following people are currently the Governors at Tettenhall Wood School and can be contacted confidentially via the school office or the Local Authority’s Governors Section.

Co-opted Governor

Mrs J Callender
Mr P Williams
Mr V Puri
Mr J Hopkins (Chair of Governors)

Mrs H Kenny


Executive Headteacher

Mrs S Whittington

Staff Governor

Mr N Iqbal

Associate Governor (With Voting Rights)



Parent Governors

Ms D Stevens
Mr D Raven


Associate Governors


Mrs H Masters
Mrs H Duffy